Tags

, , , ,

a-letter-to-my-christian-friends

This lesson is brought to you by the letter “G” (GOD, GREATER) 

As I look at all the attention that Donald Trump is getting on Facebook and elsewhere, I wonder if we have lost our faith and our focus?

Have you forgotten 1 John 4:4? 
“Ye are of GOD, little children, and have overcome them: because GREATER is he that is in you, than he that is in the world.”
Why do we worry about what Donald Trump or anyone else will do if the Spirit within each of us will guide and protect you?

How about John 14:12?
“Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and GREATER works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.”
Each of us is endowed with the power to do great works. Why are we waiting for others to do for us what we want done? The power is within us all. Stop wasting your time and your power!

Last but not least, how about Matthew 6:33?
“But seek ye first the kingdom of GOD, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.”
It’s time to stop focusing our energy and our power on external things. The Kingdom of GOD is within, and there lies our Power. We are all creators and, as such, what we focus on grows. Focus on and create what you want (the Kingdom of God – i.e. joy, love, appreciation, knowledge, etc.) and all other things will be added unto us. And let’s all get busy doing those GREATER things talked about in John 14:12

There, I said it 🙂

